Orac, a lilady, the Oracolytes: “The Skeptic” Burzynski Critics: A Film Producer, A Cancer Doctor, And Their Critics

http://t.co/vh3cgAR6hW

onforb.es/11pwse9

http://t.co/vh3cgAR6hW

http://www.forbes.com/sites/peterlipson/2013/04/19/a-film-producer-a-cancer-doctor-and-their-critics

Randy Hinton issued a challenge on this Forbes (#Forbes) article by Peter Lipson

randy hinton 1 week ago

“So anytime you want to come out from behind your keyboard and debate this in front of 10,000 people LIVE and I will make you cry like a baby and beg for your mama.”

“Orac,” then posted on his blog:

http://scienceblogs.com/insolence

“All truth comes from public debate”: A corollary to crank magnetism
Posted by Orac on April 26, 2013

http://scienceblogs.com/insolence/2013/04/26/all-truth-comes-from-public-debate-a-corollary-to-crank-magnetism/

“Orac” posted my tweet:

“The SkeptiCowards”couldn’t handle a live Debate
They believe in “Free Speech”as long as it’s their speech-that takes the Cake!
#Burzynski

— QbertQbert (@QbertQbert) April 26, 2013

“Orac” commented:

“One also can’t help but note a similarity here between DJT and Mr. Hinton, but what that means I will leave to each individual reader to decide for him or herself.”

lilady posted:

#32 – lilady – April 26, 2013

“I think it is incredibly sad that yet another politician has been taken in by a Burzynski patient’s family…make that a potential patient of Burzynski.”

“I suspect that Mr. Hinton and Congressman Duncan do not have the ability to evaluate how Dr. Burzynski has been scamming vulnerable patients and their families for more than thirty years.”

lilady proceeded to make ASSumptions about Mr. Hinton’s daughter on the Forbes article comments:

lilady 4 days ago

“Mr. Hinton”

“Instead of attacking oncologists who tried to help your child and didn’t play fast and loose with her prognosis, might I suggest that you direct your animosity and your research skills toward Stanislaw Burzynski?”

“One of my favorite science bloggers, who is a cancer surgeon, has written extensively about Dr. Burzynski, his clinic and his lack of Stage 3 trials…in addition to Dr. Burzynski’s charging patients and their families exorbitant fees for his doomed to failure treatments.”

“You made a statement about debating…”

“So anytime you want to come out from behind your keyboard and debate this in front of 10,000 people LIVE and I will make you cry like a baby and beg for your mama.”

“I’m taking you up on that challenge and inviting you to join the discussion at this science blog:”

http://scienceblogs.com/insolence/2013/04/26/all-truth-comes-from-public-debate-a-corollary-to-crank-magnetism/

lilady then reported back to “Orac” and the “Oracolytes:”

#43 – lilady – April 26, 2013

“Randy Hinton has been posting on a Forbes blog about Burzynski”

“(Expand All Comments).”

“Scroll over to Page 3 to see his rant and his challenge to debate people.”

“I replied to him (Page 4) and invited him to join us on RI to discuss/debate Burzynski’s treatment.”

“He hasn’t replied to me.”

http://www.forbes.com/sites/peterlipson/2013/04/19/a-film-producer-a-cancer-doctor-and-their-critics/#comment-170

Mr. Hinton set lilady straight about her “fact-challenged” inaccurate statement on Forbes:

“”Instead of attacking oncologists who tried to help your child and didn’t play fast and loose with her prognosis…”

randy hinton 3 days ago

“I have heard this propaganda crap now for 6 year’s and I know the fact’s.”

“I will not waste my time with a CHAT on line where you people alway’s control the conversation.”

“ANYTIME you want to debate this in front of a live audience, all you have to do is set it up as long as there are no restriction’s on what is said or expressed.”

“If you do this I promise you that you will end up so embarrassed it will take you a year to get over it.”

“Stanislaw Burzynski was the only one who told the truth to me at all and the Ronald McDonald House refused us a room because we were at his clinic.”

“Then Texas Children’s Hospital REFUSED TO PUT A SHUNT IN MY DAUGHTER’S HEAD because we would go back to his clinic.”

“Then M.D.Anderson repeatedly ignored me when I pointed out a problem about my daughter over and over again and this lead to a MASSIVE seizure that put her out of commission for 3 day’s.”

“THEN they admitted they screwed up.”

“Then 2 year’s later I learn that the trial that MUSC told me did not exist and the treatment that MUSC told me did not exist HAD SAVED 4 ASTROCYTOMA AND 2 PONTINE GLIOMA PATIENT’S without radiation or chemotherapy and the FDA told me.”

“SO ANYTIME YOUR READY BOY.”

lilady, instead of apologizing for her previous gaff, proceeded with the kind of comments one can expect from a true Skeptic on Forbes:

lilady 3 days ago

“I already offered you a forum on a science blog to debate with a real respected surgical oncologist, with a guarantee that he never moderates the “debate”.”

“I’m calling you out on your anecdotal stories and your support of Burzynski’s *treatment*. So prove me wrong by coming to this blog:”

http://scienceblogs.com/insolence/2013/04/26/all-truth-comes-from-public-debate-a-corollary-to-crank-magnetism/

lilady again, then reported back to “Orac” and the “Oracolytes:

#58 – lilady – April 27, 2013

“Randy Hinton posted a comment 8 hours ago on Peter Lipson’s Forbes blog…now demanding a “public debate”.”

“(Expand All Comments-pg 11)”

http://www.forbes.com/sites/peterlipson/2013/04/19/a-film-producer-a-cancer-doctor-and-their-critics/

“randy hinton 8 hours ago”

(Mr. Hinton’s comments from Forbes)

lilady continues:

“I again posted back at him”

“lilady 10 minutes ago”comments from Forbes)

http://scienceblogs.com/insolence/2013/04/26/all-truth-comes-from-public-debate-a-corollary-to-crank-magnetism/

I could NOT resist commenting:

Didymus Thomas 3 days ago

“Ha ! This “oncologist” refused to reply to my post on his blog, months ago!”

“Now he’s going to “debate”?”

I posted on my blog:

IMPORTANT: The live “debate”-A Film Producer, A Cancer Doctor, And Their Critics

https://stanislawrajmundburzynski.wordpress.com/2013/04/27/important-the-live-debate-a-film-producer-a-cancer-doctor-and-their-critics/

lilady then proceeded to make more ASSumptions on Forbes:

lilady 2 days ago

“Ha Didymus Thomas…You opened your huge tin of Spam, months ago! And, you “Didymous Judas Thomas” and your sock puppets were banned by Wikipedia.”

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Category:Suspected_Wikipedia_sockpuppets_of_Didymus_Judas_Thomas

lilady ASSumes that I had “sock puppets” on WP, but is unable to cite who those “alleged” sock puppets were

lilady continues with yet another of her “factually-challenged” ASSumptions:

“You and Randy Hinton are sounding suspiciously alike.”

Yeah, like THIS:

“Orac” and the “Oracolytes” Cult of Misinformation | Didymus Judas

http://redd.it/1defev

Thomas’ Hipocritical Oath Blog

https://stanislawrajmundburzynski.wordpress.com/2013/04/29/orac-and-the-oracolytes-cult-of-misinformation/

#142
“Orac” and the “Oracolytes” Cult of Misinformation | Didymus Judas Thomas’ Hipocritical Oath Blog
April 29, 2013

[...] http://scienceblogs.com/insolence/2013/04/26/all-truth-comes-from-public-debate-a-corollary-to-crank…
[...]
lilady again, for the 3rd time, reports back to “Orac” and the “Oracolytes:
#71 – lilady – Here, and still waiting for Randy Hinton. – April 27, 2013

“Randy Hinton has not replied to my two posts on Peter Lipson’s Forbes blog and my invitations to “debate” here….but DJT, just replied in his stead.”

“See pg 11 (Expand All Comments)”

http://www.forbes.com/sites/peterlipson/2013/04/19/a-film-producer-a-cancer-doctor-and-their-critics/

I posted a reply to “Orac’s” blog, on my blog:

(which shows up on “Orac’s blog)

Critiquing “All truth comes from public debate”: A corollary to crank magnetism

https://stanislawrajmundburzynski.wordpress.com/2013/04/28/critiquing-all-truth-comes-from-public-debate-a-corollary-to-crank-magnetism/

#77

http://www.reddit.com/tb/1d9hsa

Critiquing “All truth comes from public debate”: A corollary to crank magnetism:

http://www.reddit.com/tb/1d9hsa

April 28, 2013
[...] http://scienceblogs.com/insolence/2013/04/26/all-truth-comes-from-public-debate-a-corollary-to-crank…
[...]
“Orac” posted on his blog:

#85 – Orac – April 28, 2013

“I’m calling you out on your anecdotal stories and your support of Burzynski’s *treatment*.”

“So prove me wrong by coming to this blog:”

“Well, DJT tried to comment last night and got caught in the moderation trap.”

“I’m not letting DJT through.”

“He’s been banned for very good reason, and I will not rescind the ban.”

“Mr. Hinton, however, may comment if he so desires, but he has to do it under his own name.”

I then posted on my blog:

(which shows up on “Orac’s blog)

IMPORTANT: The live “debate” that wasn’t-A Film Producer, A Cancer Doctor, And Their Critics

https://stanislawrajmundburzynski.wordpress.com/2013/04/29/important-the-live-debate-that-wasnt-a-film-producer-a-cancer-doctor-and-their-critics/

#137

http://t.co/KnWNoDeWYT

IMPORTANT: The live “debate” that wasn’t-A Film Producer, A Cancer Doctor, And Their Critics | Didymus Judas Thomas’ Hipocritical Oath Blog

http://www.reddit.com/tb/1dcja2

April 29, 2013
[...]
#142 – “Orac” and the “Oracolytes” Cult of Misinformation | Didymus Judas Thomas’ Hipocritical Oath Blog
April 29, 2013

[...] http://scienceblogs.com/insolence/2013/04/26/all-truth-comes-from-public-debate-a-corollary-to-crank…
[...]
lilady posted on Forbes:

“So, Randy Hinton, will you be debating a real surgical oncologist? Or are you one of DJT’s sockies?”

I replied:

Didymus Thomas 2 days ago

As former President Ronald Reagan used to say:

“Well, there you go again.”

Let me make this perfectly clear and unambiguous as I can.

1. I am NOT Dr. Stanislaw R. Burzynski, I have never worked for him, I have never met him.

2. I am NOT AstroTurfWatch.

3. I am NOT Eric Merola, I have never worked for him, I have never met him.

4. I am NOT Randy Hinton, I have never met him, this article is the first place I have seen his name.

lilady replied back with her “day old fish” ASSumption:

lilady 2 days ago

“But you ARE Didymus Judas Thomas, who, along with his/her sock puppets, are banned from Wikipedia:”

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Category:Suspected_Wikipedia_sockpuppets_of_Didymus_Judas_Thomas

Again, like a true “Skeptic,” lilady ASSumed that I had “sock puppets” on WP, but is unable to cite who those “alleged” sock puppets were

lilady continued:

“So, Randy Hinton…why don’t you post at the blog I linked to?”

lilady, who must NOT have understand Mr. Hinton’s comment:

“I will not waste my time with a CHAT on line where you people alway’s control the conversation”

I replied back on Forbes:

Didymus Thomas 2 days ago

1. Do you have a point ?

2. Do you have a relationship with Wikipedia?

3. Why is it that on the Wikipedia “Brainstem Glioma” Prognosis page it has “needs citations,” when I can do an Internet search and find reliable independent sources for that information?

4. Do you really want to get into a debate about WP, or do you want to handle one issue at a time?

5. “The U.S. v. Article’~ court stated that the FDA’s responsibility was to protect the ultimate consumer, which included protection of “the ignorant, the unthinking and the credulous.”‘

I posted number 5, since I thought it most aptly described the “lilady” I was dealing with

lilady replied on Forbes:

lilady 2 days ago

“I have no connection with Wikipedia and you and your sock puppets have been banned from the site.”

“Your posts only indicate that you and your sockies’ Spam are ignorant in basic science and cancer treatment.”

I replied:

Didymus Thomas 1 day ago

1. lilady, please explain what you did bit (sic-“not”) understand re Randy Hinton’s comment:

“I will not waste my time with a CHAT on line where you people alway’s control the conversation”

2. The fact that you were not able to offer a coherent response to point 3 of my reply says it all

3. WP claims to have a neutral policy: “The principles upon which this ‘policy’ is based cannot be superseded by ‘other policies’”

Yet, even WP apologist, Guy Chapman is unable to explain why, when WP claims ‘other policies’ are supposedly “co-equal” with the neutral policy, that none of those ‘other policies’ also indicate that: “The principles upon which this ‘policy’ is based cannot be superseded by ‘other policies’”

4. As former President George Herbert Walker Bush said: “Read … my … lips”

Most Read on Forbes

lilady has been silent since then on Forbes and on “Orac’s” “debate” blog

Boris Ogon

“You are right now having a live “debate” in front of more than 10,000 people, … “

3,796 views

Not so much

Waiting for the 10,000

4/19/2013 @ 9:43PM

Peter Lipson: “Speech is best countered by more speech”

Leave a Reply

