Burzynski: Not every cancer clinical trial taking place in the United States is listed on our NCI clinical trials database

Status: Connected

NCI Agent (Responding)

NCI Agent: Please wait.

An agent is connecting.

NCI Agent: Thank you for contacting the National Cancer Institute (NCI).

I am happy to help answer any questions you may have.

Before we get started, if you are using a mobile device, leaving the chat window (to view a link or answer a text message) may disconnect our session without warning.

We can email links to more information, including a transcript of our conversation, at the end of our session.

Please send your email address if you’d like me to do that.

You: Are you able to provide any info about existing clinical trials?

I was researching Burzynski and saw that some of the Clinical Trials . Gov data was not the same as what is on the linked NCI web-site re the trials.
[…]
Thank you very much

NCI Agent: I am happy to help with your question.

It will take me a few minutes to check on the Burzynski trials.

Thank you for your patience.

You: Thank you.

I appreciate it

NCI Agent: Thank you for your patience.

I am seeing only one phase III trial, the one that you mentioned about optic pathway glioma.

There are 11 trials total involving antineoplaston therapy.

Is that what you were interested in?

You: I was aware of those.
[…]
I was sure any search on Burzynski, antineoplastins, A10, or AS2-1 would display them if being done at another facility.

Again, thank you very much.

NCI Agent: You’re welcome.

Not every cancer clinical trial taking place in the United States is listed on our NCI clinical trials database.

The investigators must apply and follow guidelines to be included.

Are there any other questions you have that I can help with?

You: No.

You have been very helpful.

Thank you for your time and have a great week !

Leave a comment